Windows 10 Audio Problem error 55013

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    SoundSpectrum Forums Forum Index :: G-Force General Discussion
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
joyless



Joined: 26 Nov 2017
Posts: 10

PostPosted: Mon Mar 11, 2019 12:59 pm    Post subject: Windows 10 Audio Problem error 55013 Reply with quote

Hi there, i switched from macOs (where i used Loopback to use the standalone with Spotify) to Windows 10.
I followed the faqs to set up the Audio cable the came with the Premium package of gforce, but when i open the standalone it gives the following message:
can't load audio source, error 55013.
I searched the forum for similar errors but the topics are old and it wont let me see them
Any idea?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
BTT
Administrator


Joined: 20 Jun 2010
Posts: 1972
Location: United Kingdom

PostPosted: Mon Mar 11, 2019 1:48 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hello joyless

Sorry to hear you are having a problem, the best way to resolve the issue is to contact Brandon (SoundSpectrum) by clicking on the following link:-

http://www.soundspectrum.com/support/contact.html
_________________
.
Regards BTT

ColorMap Creator for G-Force and Aeon --- SoundSpectrum Forum Administrator.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
juxtiphi
Moderator


Joined: 15 Jan 2005
Posts: 1413

PostPosted: Mon Mar 11, 2019 7:45 pm    Post subject: Re: Windows 10 Audio Problem error 55013 Reply with quote

joyless wrote:
Hi there, i switched from macOs (where i used Loopback to use the standalone with Spotify) to Windows 10.
I followed the faqs to set up the Audio cable the came with the Premium package of gforce, but when i open the standalone it gives the following message:
can't load audio source, error 55013.
I searched the forum for similar errors but the topics are old and it wont let me see them
Any idea?


Open your control panel and look for the device manager. Open it and then look in the audio section and see if the SS audio cable is installed then check to see if there are any conflicts with other audio devices or drivers.

With windows 10 you should be able to select your audio device in G-force by right clicking the G-force screen in windowed mode and look under the audio devices list to see what's available.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
joyless



Joined: 26 Nov 2017
Posts: 10

PostPosted: Tue Mar 12, 2019 1:10 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

https://ibb.co/2qNP5sV

i screenshooted the preferences and the device manager, there are no problems with the installed audio cable, which seems to not be the issue, it shows properly on the gforce source selector but it showes the error message on startup.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
juxtiphi
Moderator


Joined: 15 Jan 2005
Posts: 1413

PostPosted: Tue Mar 12, 2019 2:09 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

joyless wrote:
https://ibb.co/2qNP5sV

i screenshooted the preferences and the device manager, there are no problems with the installed audio cable, which seems to not be the issue, it shows properly on the gforce source selector but it showes the error message on startup.


Thanks

I would say that there is something amiss with your voicemeeter app.

I looked online and found a page dedicated to helping users do it right. I hope it helps.

//www.windowscentral.com/how-use-voicemeeter-banana
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
joyless



Joined: 26 Nov 2017
Posts: 10

PostPosted: Thu Mar 14, 2019 3:20 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

thanx for the link, i installed voicemeeter banana and followed the steps to configure it. Unfortunatly gforce wont work, showing the same message for every audio source that i select, unistallation and reinstallation doesn' t fix the problem. Even unistalling every audio driver won't fix it, so there has to be something that bothers geforce, would be useful to know what that code error means to try different approaches.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
BTT
Administrator


Joined: 20 Jun 2010
Posts: 1972
Location: United Kingdom

PostPosted: Thu Mar 14, 2019 7:27 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

.
AS I SUGGESTED EARLIER:-

Hello joyless

Sorry to hear you are having a problem, the best way to resolve the issue is to contact Brandon (SoundSpectrum) by clicking on the following link:-

http://www.soundspectrum.com/support/contact.html
_________________
.
Regards BTT

ColorMap Creator for G-Force and Aeon --- SoundSpectrum Forum Administrator.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
joyless



Joined: 26 Nov 2017
Posts: 10

PostPosted: Fri Mar 15, 2019 12:03 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

got the response from my ticket, turns out my mic was turned off under preferences>privacy>microphone, turning it on solved the issue.
Thanx everyone for the help.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
juxtiphi
Moderator


Joined: 15 Jan 2005
Posts: 1413

PostPosted: Sat Mar 16, 2019 12:09 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

joyless wrote:
got the response from my ticket, turns out my mic was turned off under preferences>privacy>microphone, turning it on solved the issue.
Thanx everyone for the help.



Great! My next post was to tell you to check your mixer for muted inputs. Probably should have started there first.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
b.dwall
SoundSpectrum


Joined: 15 Sep 2016
Posts: 83

PostPosted: Mon Mar 18, 2019 8:55 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

This seems to be an issue with select Windows machines. Try going to settings, than Privacy. In the privacy menu there is a heading on the left listed as Microphone (its under the Camera Heading), On the Microphone page you can turn on or off the Microphone. If it is off, please turn it back on. Then below that is a button to Allow Apps to access the microphone. When it’s turned on you get a list of apps that you can selectively turn on or off to access the microphone. Interestingly enough Soundspectrum, Aeon and G-Force are NOT on the list. But that's Windows 10 and its little quirks! Hope this helps. 
_________________
SoundSpectrum
www.soundspectrum.com
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    SoundSpectrum Forums Forum Index :: G-Force General Discussion All times are GMT - 5 Hours
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum




Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2002 phpBB Group
Charcoal2 Theme © Zarron Media