Aeon + MusicBee...

 
Post new topic   This topic is locked: you cannot edit posts or make replies.    SoundSpectrum Forums Forum Index :: Aeon General Discussion
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
HAL Lives



Joined: 04 Sep 2017
Posts: 5

PostPosted: Mon Sep 04, 2017 11:51 pm    Post subject: Aeon + MusicBee... Reply with quote

Hello All

I'm brand new to Aeon, only downloaded it today.

I'm using MusicBee to play Flac files - finally got tired of mp3's sucking the life out of my music! - so I'm having to (try) to run Aeon as a Standalone app as it doesn't support MusicBee.

Does anyone know if there's a MusicBee compatible version of Aeon coming any time soon?

Thanks
Paul
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
BTT
Administrator


Joined: 20 Jun 2010
Posts: 1785
Location: United Kingdom

PostPosted: Tue Sep 05, 2017 9:58 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hello HAL Lives

To the best of my knowledge there are no plans to support MusicBee. Your best bet would be to contact SoundSpectrum sales and support.

http://www.soundspectrum.com/support/contact.html
_________________
.
Regards BTT

ColorMap Creator for G-Force and Aeon --- SoundSpectrum Forum Administrator.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
DanPin



Joined: 15 Mar 2016
Posts: 114
Location: Los Angeles County, California

PostPosted: Tue Sep 05, 2017 10:05 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

HAL Lives wrote:
I'm using MusicBee to play Flac files - finally got tired of mp3's sucking the life out of my music! - so I'm having to (try) to run Aeon as a Standalone app as it doesn't support MusicBee.


Well, the best thing to do is to rerun the installer, then install the Virtual Audio Cable (just check the box). After that, run the Standalone and MusicBee, right click on Standalone, then select Line 1 (SoundSpectrum Virtual Audio). It should work after that.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
HAL Lives



Joined: 04 Sep 2017
Posts: 5

PostPosted: Wed Sep 06, 2017 8:34 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

@ BTT: Thanks for the link to Soundspectrum Support, I've asked if there's any plan to support MusicBee directly.

@ DanPin: Hi Dan, I tried running VAC last night but it didn't seem to work; the secret seems to be setting up VAC first, THEN running Aeon, it seems to be fine now.

Thanks Guys! Very Happy
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
DanPin



Joined: 15 Mar 2016
Posts: 114
Location: Los Angeles County, California

PostPosted: Wed Sep 06, 2017 8:49 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

HAL Lives wrote:
@ DanPin: Hi Dan, I tried running VAC last night but it didn't seem to work; the secret seems to be setting up VAC first, THEN running Aeon, it seems to be fine now.


Follow the instructions here:

http://www.soundspectrum-forums.com/viewtopic.php?t=8316&postdays=0&postorder=asc&start=0 (go to the very bottom of the page)

This will guide you through the setup process of the virtual audio cable.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
BTT
Administrator


Joined: 20 Jun 2010
Posts: 1785
Location: United Kingdom

PostPosted: Thu Sep 07, 2017 11:14 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hello All

Further information regarding this topic can be found here:-

http://www.soundspectrum-forums.com/viewtopic.php?t=8316&start=15
_________________
.
Regards BTT

ColorMap Creator for G-Force and Aeon --- SoundSpectrum Forum Administrator.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   This topic is locked: you cannot edit posts or make replies.    SoundSpectrum Forums Forum Index :: Aeon General Discussion All times are GMT - 5 Hours
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum




Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2002 phpBB Group
Charcoal2 Theme © Zarron Media